17 Books πŸ“š with Outstanding Endings ✌🏼 to Absolutely Blow Your Mind πŸ’₯ ...

Sometimes a surprise ending turns an ok book into a winner. Sometimes a surprise ending can leave you feeling deflated and even a feeling you've been cheated by the author. How you feel about stories not turning out the way you imagine will have you ever reaching for or running away from these books with surprise endings.

1. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie

An installment in the phenomenally popular Hercule Poirot series, many critics believe The Murder Of Roger Ackroyd to be the very best in the Poirot franchise, Agatha Christie has all of her best plot twist expertise on hand from start to finish!

Buy at: amazon.com

2. Water for Elephants by Sara Green

Water For Elephants isn’t necessarily a page turning plot twister full of unsolvable mysteries, but the book’s ending will definitely come as a surprise to everybody that reads it.

Buy at: amazon.com

3. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

The cult of Fight Club is one that has permeated all of our pop culture sine the Brad Pitt and Ed Norton film adaptation, but it is still worth giving the amazing original book a read.

Buy at: amazon.com

4. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl took over the world to become the absolute must read of a few years ago, and much of its hype came from its unpredictable and crazy plot twists and ending.

Buy at: amazon.com

5. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

And if you enjoyed Gone Girl, you might want to look further back in Flynn’s career to her 2007 novel Sharp Objects, another fantastic novel full of surprises.

Buy at: amazon.com

6. The Raven Cycle Series by Maggie Stiefvater

This is a super addictive young adult series of books that will have you reaching straight for the next installment every time you finish each novel!

Buy at: amazon.com

7. The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

This is one of those stories that will literally make you questions everything! A teenage girl wakes up from a coma and needs to find out every single fact about her life from scratch.

Buy at: amazon.com

8. Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

Fingersmith is an enthralling tale set in Victorian London that involves a hidden lesbian love affair and so many plot twists that you will end up dizzy!

Buy at: amazon.com

9. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

A gripping book about four teenagers known as β€˜the liars’ who spend a summer on a private island where many secrets and surprises are revealed.

Buy at: amazon.com

10. Atonement by Ian McEwan

A modern classic set in the midst of the Second World War that centers around the devastation that a simple lie can wreak on a cast of character’s lives.

Buy at: amazon.com

11. Caught by Harlan Coben

A high octane and tense novel about an intrepid television reporter who works on bringing down sexual offenders.

Buy at: amazon.com

12. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

A quite amazing novel that tells the dramatic and emotional tale of two sisters; one with life threatening cancer and one whose apparent purpose is to serve as a readily available organ donor. Ends with a real bang.

Buy at: amazon.com

13. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

It seems from the onset like a typical novel about marriage, but Big Little Lies goes down paths that you would never have imagined!

Buy at: amazon.com

14. Defending Jacob by William Landay

A modern legal thriller that contains all of the best classic feeling genre elements while also bringing an innovative and at times shocking conclusion.

Buy at: amazon.com

15. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Very much in the vein of Gone Girl, The Girl On The Train is a recent novel that took the reading world by storm and provided an irresistible turn paging experience all the way to the end.

Buy at: amazon.com

16. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

A gripping book in which the protagonist finds themselves trapped in a military base with only the voice of a mysterious boy in the next cell to seek information from.

Buy at: amazon.com

17. Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson

Another novel recently turned in to a movie, Before I Go To Sleep tells the mysterious tale of a woman who suffers with daily amnesia after a savage attack.

Buy at: amazon.com

18. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The first in a popular young adult series about a group of teenagers who are mysteriously trapped in a high walled compound surrounded by a huge and dangerous maze.

Buy at: amazon.com

19. The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin

A quirky and addictive mystery that involves a group of strangers being involved in the will of a recently deceased eccentric millionaire.

Buy at: amazon.com

Do you like plot twists or do you prefer endings to meet your own expectations?

Post Rating:
(click a star to vote)