8 Heartbreaking πŸ’” Novels to Bring Tears πŸ’§ to Your Eyes πŸ‘πŸ‘ for Girls Who Can't 🚫 Resist a Good Cry 😭 ...

837
COMMENT

Get the tissues ready because these 8 novels will leave you drenched in tears!

For the girls that love to curl up with a good book these well-written novels, although very different, all hold a similar theme.

They're tear jerking stories either about love, life, or death, that will leave you breathless and make you ponder life.

(Synopsis by Goodreads)

1. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

text, product, font, label, brand,

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself.

But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom.

And when they pair up on a project to discover the β€œnatural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himselfβ€”a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all.

And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them.

But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.2

2. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

text, font, product, diagram, biology,

Two misfits.

One extraordinary love.

Eleanor...

Red hair, wrong clothes.

Standing behind him until he turns his head.

Lying beside him until he wakes up.

Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough...Eleanor.

Park...

He knows she'll love a song before he plays it for her.

He laughs at her jokes before she ever gets to the punch line.

There's a place on his chest, just below his throat, that makes her want to keep promises...Park.

Set over the course of one school year, this is the story of two star-crossed sixteen-year-oldsβ€”smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try.

Looking for Alaska by John Green
Explore more ...